Dr. Lawton Patient Reviews

Dr. Gary Lawton

5 out of 5 stars based on 359 reviews.

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

I had a breast reduction with a tummy tuck on 9/11/2018. Currently I am 8 days post op and would do it again. I have never taken the time to write a review; however, Dr Lawton and his ENTIRE staff deserve a review. I’ll start off that I’m 5’3”; weigh 213 pounds, and I have always had to stuff myself into a 38 DDD bra. At the age; of 17 my PCP advised me to see a plastic surgeon because my breast was so disproportionate with the rest of my body. He expressed that I would have a future of back and shoulder pain with out doing so. That being said; I never really thought it would be an option, as I have always had an unrealistic phobia of intubation and not waking up after surgery. Over the last several years; my back and shoulders were indeed, causing me concern. My personal demons had to be conquered. I found; it wasn’t so much the weight that bothered me. I realized my HUGE breast and my lower abdominal flap (courtesy of two pregnancies, no matter how much I tried would not go away) were what truly made me unhappy and uncomfortable in my own skin. There are plenty of beautiful plus size people in the world and finally accepted that about me. Two years ago; I began to research procedures and surgeons. With the research complete regarding what I wanted done and following the surgeons I wanted to consult, I made an appointment with Dr. Lawton first. During the initial consultation; Dr. Lawton gave my husband and I, a more realistic view of what he could do. I could not come out looking like Barbie. His honesty and confidence; eased me and my husband’s fears to the point my husband said “THIS is the surgeon for us!” Immediately afterwards; we met Veronica (finance). Veronica took time to fully explain everything to me, eliminating more of my fears. Next; we met with a pre-op nurse. Ana RN was absolutely wonderful. She went over everything again from A to Z gladly answering all our questions; never rushing or making me feel as another number. Another of my biggest fears was pain management. Ana RN took extra time to reassure me, with the proper pain management and positioning I could be in minimal pain. (On day 2 post op; I realized she had spoken the truth. Only 2 days post op; I honestly wasn’t in pain.) Next stop on my initial consultation was with True Med for proper education in wound care through nutrition. (Dr Lawton really focuses on wound care.) Melissa and Jennifer RN at the True Med clinic; explained how to prepare my body for surgery with proven nutrients my body wound need to heal. The staff were excellent; never making me feel uncomfortable. Never once was I judged for my weight at all. On the day of surgery; I was so very scared but was met with the most wonderful smiling reassuring team. Julie RN brought me into the prep area and explained what to expect in detail. Again, she gave me her full attention and care. Once more met with Dr Lawton prior to surgery beginning. The surgical areas were measured in such precise detail. Dr. Lawton did not leave much to guess when it came to the procedures and my body outcome. I could tell immediately; he was a perfectionist, wanting to be sure that his work was what I expected. Afterwards I met with the anesthesiologist Dr. M. He listened to my fears regarding intubation. He took his time treating me with respect and courtesy. Dr. M talked to me the whole time; never rushing me or growing impatient with me. Thereby decreasing my anxiety further until we entered the OR. Here I was greeted with two more nurses (Laura and Maria RN) that reviewed the procedures again with me before having narcotics administered for surgery. My family assure me these professionals were absolutely wonderful in my care and recovery. Although, I wasn’t really able to remember them (anesthesia makes you loopy) my family does. Their understanding of compassion for my family is priceless to me. The nurses and anesthesiologist took time to reassure my family even though I know there was another patient behind me. One nurse went above and beyond to make sure my husband and mother knew how to provide aftercare and such. She never took for granted that they just knew how to care for me. On my post op visit the next day when Dr Lawton removed the bandages I started crying. Once looking down at my breast, I was so happy for the first time since 6th grade. I had normal size breasts even with the swelling. For the first time in a VERY long time I am comfortable in my own skin. Dr Lawton did not just give me what I asked for; he gave a little piece of me back. With my sincerest of appreciation; Thank you Dr Lawton and Team for giving me such wonderful care. So, if you are wanting plastic surgery done yet are afraid to move forward - do your research, get a consult. From my prospective, you will find no one better than Dr. Lawton and Team. Let Dr Lawton and his team show you the kindness they obviously bestow all their patients as they did me. I can assure you if I had known what I do now I would not have wanted 2 years.

- Jennifer E

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

I’ve always wanted breast implants but I’ve always been hesitant because I’ve never had surgery, I've heard some horror stories, & i just never knew how to select the best surgeon. A friend of mine had a breast augmentation by Dr. Lawton and was super happy with the results. Years later i finally scheduled my consultation then surgery. This was the BEST experience ever. Dr. Lawton answered all my questions and concerns and was truthful with all his answers. The staff was always friendly and accommodating. This was my first surgery, my first time being under anesthesia and i couldn’t have hoped for a better experience. Recovery was great. I’d recommend Dr. Lawton and his staff to anyone and would never hesitate to go back for any other procedure!

- Meela R

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Dr Lawson removed my 20 year old silicone implants. He is a very knowageable and gifted surgeon to be able to remove them with a very small incision at my nipple. He also removed the old scar tissue at the base of my breast where the old implants were inserted. He did the best job possible with what he had to work with.

- Gerri Y

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

This was my first visit with Dr. Lawton. I had a breast lift and augmentation in May of 2011 performed by a plastic surgeon in the Houston area. The implants were silicone. My implants had gone bad. Probably caused by a considerable weight loss. I was in a deep depression when I saw Dr. Lawton and he assured me that everything would be fine and my procedure would be an easy fix. My old implants had to come out and replaced with new saline implants. Dr. Lawton and his entire staff was so sympathetic with me. My surgery was performed less than two weeks later. The surgery went great. I am posting this review just 6 days post op and I am feeling great and my new implants are looking great already!

- Pam C

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

If you have breast implant illness I highly recommend Dr. Gary Lawton from San Antonio Texas. He performed an En Bloc Capsulectomy on me and saved my life. I had MANY symptoms of BII but the worst ones were brain fog, memory loss, visual disturbances, kidney pain, and NO energy. I would get EXAUSTED just taking a shower! When I went to visit Dr. Gary Lawton he answered all my questions and told me “Let’s get you feeling better.” Those words brought tears to my eyes because I felt so sick. I was scared of surgery because of how weak I was feeling but his nurses comforted me. Everyone was so nice to me at Dr. Lawton’s office. I had a wonderful experience and I am happy to report that ALL my symptoms are gone. I’m back to doing my hair and makeup and running after my kids and taking them to practices and games. I can see at night and no more brain fog! I am so happy with the outcome and recommend Dr. Gary Lawton 100%!

- Janice G

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Dr Lawton was very professional and completely understanding of my needs. He went above and beyond to ensure my expectations were met. All his staff, from front desk to nurses, are polite, respectful and professional. I totally recommend Dr Lawton to treat any insecurity you have, he is an excellent surgeon. Great job Dr Lawton and staff!! You guys make me feel at home each and every time my wife and I visit y'all. Thanks, Liam

- Liam M

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Dr Lawton was very knowledgeable, confident and considerate when helping me make the right choice for my body type. His staff was friendly and very professional. I would definitely recommend his office.

- Allison G

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

It’s been a year since my tummy tuck and I’m so happy with my results. I have abdominal muscles that have been hiding for years!! No muffin top!

- Jennifer G

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Best money I've ever spent! I recommend Dr. Lawton, to anyone considering getting a procedure.

- Brittany Orosco L

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

I enjoyed Dr. Lawton and his knowledge he provided me at consultation, day of surgery and follow ups! His confidence and pride he takes in his work is what really sold me on getting my procedure done. I love the fact that even on the day of surgery he took the time to actually sit and re evaluate my decision and wasn't upset or bothered at my last minute size change. I would highly recommend Mr. Lawton and I really do think his work is amazing! Thank you so much!

- Natasha C

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Most understanding and candid doctor I’ve ever met I must thank Dr. Lawton and staff for taking care of me during my breast explant procedure. As a result of 27yrs of military service, I have many medical conditions, but I was convinced that I also suffered form breast implant illness. Dr. Lawton took the time to literally go down the list of questions and concerns I developed based on internet "research". He instantly put my mind at ease with his candor. Initially, my only concern was removing my breast implants to improve my health no matter the appearance, but I felt so confident in Dr. Lawton’s experience and expertise that I included lipo. Dr. Lawton exceeded my expectations. My breasts look and feel full and soft. My stomach no longer has an over hang pouch. It’s not often a doctor takes the time to listen with empathy for your over all health. I just want to express my appreciation to Dr. Lawton for his service and dedication to soldiers like myself.

- Dina S

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

After Dr. Lawton corrected my herniated belly button and applied some liposuction to my abdomen and hips, I can wear clothing styles that have been avoided since early high school. I am no longer shaped like a box! And, it is easier to do yoga twists with the stubborn bulk removed. I have lost no weight, but I think adding muscle to my new form has created the best me. I was worth the wait to have a skilled surgeon do what I wish could have been achieved 40 years ago.

- Deborah O

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Beyond exceded my expectations!

- Anonymous

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Dr. Lawton and his staff were informative, honest, and to the point. I felt at ease from the moment I scheduled my consultation and never felt awkward discussing any aspect of the procedure or my reasons for being there. All of my questions were answered either in person or in the information they gave me. I asked the doctor for his recommendation regarding the size I should go to to fit my frame, and though I am only two weeks post-op I feel that he made a very good suggestion and believe I will be pleased with the final result. I chose Dr. Lawton based on both personal recommendation and extensive research online, and am thus far very happy with my decision.

- A G

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

I looked into having a tummy tuck 4 years ago. I even had pre op performed, and allowed others and myself to change my mind. 4 years later, I finally realize that my happiness, self-worth, confidence, self-esteem, and joy directly relate to MY choices! I consulted with several doctors, including Dr. Lawton. Dr. Lawton’s credentials, skills, and expertise are admirable and patient satisfaction is consistent. When I contacted Dr. Lawton’s office for a consultation, I was welcomed by his friendly and professional staff. As I am a ‘List Person’, he did not mind addressing each item on my list of questions and concerns. I left his office with feelings of comfort and trust. At age 59, my tummy tuck was performed December 8, 2016. During the past 3 months, Dr. Lawton provided me with straightforward instruction, guidance, honesty and understanding. When I over-extend myself, he firmly advised me without hesitation. HE CARES! HE REALLY, REALLY CARES!! Honestly, I have experienced swelling, discomfort, boredom, lack of patience, and excitement. Because of patient feedback, these feelings were not a surprise but an understanding that they are part of the journey. I am happy with my results at 3 months and really look forward to the continued body changes. Thank you Dr. Lawton for being part of my journey allowing me to continue to enjoy myself and LIFE!!! I RECOMMEND DR. GARY LAWTON!

- Stephanie J

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Dr. Lawton is awesome! He is kind and personable and very professional. He helped me make the right decision for me and answered all my questions honestly! I am 18 months post op and have never felt better! Amazing surgeon and wonderful staff! His nurses are top notch! I recommend them to all of my friends and to anyone who asks!

- Jamie S

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Dr Lawton is the surgeon and physician every MTF should have on her team! He performed my breast augmentation surgery in 2014 with spectacular and life-changing results. He takes pride in his work and is committed to creating the best possible outcome. He continues to see me regularly to review my technique for massaging and manipulating the implants to keep them healthy and looking their best. I receive frequent compliments on his work, and I am always happy to recommend him to others, not only for his surgical skill, but also for his willingness to keep in touch with his patients and provide long-term follow-up and support. Dr Lawton has been much more to me than just my plastic surgeon. When I developed minor (but frightening) complications following GRS (performed in California), he didn't hesitate to take care of me. Although it had not been his surgery, he helped me heal quickly and without further complications. I am very happy indeed to have found Dr Lawton, and deeply grateful to him for taking such good care of me!

- Ramona Q

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

This is mine first breast implant experience with dr Lawton and dr Lawton is a great doctor ever I have no bruises after the surgery and it look exactly what I expected.

- Thuyoang D

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Dr. Gary Lawton and his staff are best in class. They treat their patients with curtesy and compassion. Their facility is very nice, clean and sanitary. Dr. Lawton is very genuine and passionate about his work, he is highly recommended from several people around the South Texas Region, all happy and satisfied with his services. He takes the time to look you straight in the eyes and will explain and answer questions you may have pre-op and post operative. Dr. Lawton has been a blessing to me and my family. Please take this advice and have a consultation with him, even if he is a 2nd opinion, you will be glad you did.

- Tonia R

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Dr Lawton and his staff were very professional and made my experience very comfortable and seemless. He also showed me he really cared about my results even after the surgery folowing up with me to check on my progress and results. Almost two years post surgery and I am very happy with my results and size! Thank you Dr Lawton!! I would definitely recommend him.

- Crystal S

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

I cannot recommend Dr. Lawton highly enough. Through professional associations I knew many doctors in the San Antonio area. I requested a referral for a plastic surgeon from several of them, and each doctor gave me Dr. Lawton's name, stating he was the plastic surgeon to whom they would send their wives. My initial visit with Dr. Lawton was informative and to the point. He considered all of my concerns and proposed a viable solution. My surgery was a complete success. One year post-op I continue to feel and look great. I followed all of his post operative instructions and he was more than helpful in obtaining the right medications for me - even though my insurance company was somewhat difficult. I wouldn't hesitate to go to Dr. Lawton again. My results are so natural looking people often compliment me on my appearance but do not seem to zero in on exactly what procedure I had. This is just the way I wanted it.

- Sandra F

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Dr Lawton was my "second opinion" regarding an issue with a breast implant. My scheduled appointment was at 4:00pm....I left his office at 5:30. The reason I write the time is because Dr Lawton was WITH ME FOR THAT ENTIRE TIME.....FOR A "CONSULT"!! Dr. Lawton took his time with my issue, MY goals, and MY expectationshis. He listened and actually HEARD what I had to say and what my concerns were. After our "consult", he examed my breast and actually created a PLAN for my particular issue which DIDN'T INCLUDE SURGERY at this point in time!! This is what sealed the deal for me!! Dr Lawton could have EASILY said having surgery was my only option at this point, and "made" another 10K....HE DIDN'T! Instead, we agreeded on a "Plan A" before a potential surgical "Plan B". Now, to add on to my very successful visit, I am going to his office once a week AT NO CHARGE for my particular issue. (PLEASE don't think Dr Lawton does this for every issue. While, he may, I am speaking ONLY of my issue). I could not recommend Dr Lawton more! If you are seeking plastic surgery, PLEASE do yourself a favor and see Dr Lawton BEFORE deciding on a surgeon!! He will not disapppint! And not to dismiss his staff and office....The office is aesthetically BEAUTIFUL and decorated like anything you have ever seen...and his staff, while each one is also beautiful, is very friendly and accommodating in their right.

- Logan R

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

I am so happy with my results! I went from a size 12 to a size 6. I had liposuction in my hips, thighs, and stomach. I feel like I have my "before kids" body back. I was very impressed with Dr. Lawton, his staff, and the entire procedure. He was so professional and honest. I would recommend Dr. Lawton to any of my friends or family members.

- Andrea Z

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

I was so scared about the entire procedure, but everything went better than I expected. I had little to no pain and I didn't even need meds after day 5. The vitamins that were given to me before surgery have worked wonders. I still haven't seen the entire results and still swollen so I can't really comment on how my scar looks or how flat my stomach is but I was able to walk up stairs with no issues the day after surgery. I've been wanting to move around and do more, but I know I have to let me body heal. I was very satisfied with Dr. Lawton and his staff they were very professional and made me feel very comfortable and put me at ease. I am so thankful for this experience and would recommend this office. Wish I had more to say but I am still in my recovery stage but so far so good, and I am very pleased. Thank each and everyone who helped with this process. You all have been a blessing for me.

- K H

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

I had been wanting Breast implants for over 7 years now but never found a doctor that had the talent and knowledge as to what I was looking for... Until I met Dr. Lawton. Through my years of research and personally meeting many potential doctors NO ONE compared to his confidence and his spectacular results. From the moment I stepped into Dr. Lawton's office I immediately felt comfortable and secure with my decision to follow up with the procedure. His attention to detail was assuring and his recommendations as to what I was looking for was spot on. I have personally seen his work on my friends and I have to admit that I am completely satisfied with my results. The whole procedure, from the consultation to the surgery, was a complete delight. His staff made me feel utterly comfortable and the surgery itself was so fast. I personally love his work and will definitely recommend Dr. Lawton to anyone who wants amazing treatment as well as great results.

- Cristina T

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

After having two kids my breasts did not look the same. My perky breasts became deflated versions of their old selves. So I decided to have breast augmentation surgery. I went from a 34B to a 34D and couldn't be happier. My breasts look natural and perfect. I've gotten so many compliments on them. Many people say "I couldn't even tell, they look so natural". Dr. Lawton is amazing at what his does and the girls in his office are so friendly. I've had an amazing experience without complication! Couldn't be happier!!!

- Brenda A

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Ana was an amazing care giver. She made feel very comfortable and was very thorough with explaining everything. Anesthesiologist was such a sweet and caring person. I felt like I was in very good hands and hand a great experience.

- Sonia E

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Dr. Lawton did a great job on my mommy makeover procedure. I received a tummy tuck and breast implants. He took away all my stretch marks, fixed my belly button and made my stomach tight and flat again. All the staff is very friendly and helpful and made me feel welcome to be there.

- P R

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

A little bit about me, Male 6' 1" 200lbs and average/fit. I lift and exersize bi daily. My chest was the size of most petite womens breast. It was embarrassing and made daily life uncomfortable. Like wearing Jackets 9 Mouths out of the years kinda stuff.My procedure was a double mastectomy plus removing alot of exses skin.I was very nervous going into my appointment , more because i was ashamed of my chest. Within a short time Dr. Lawton made me feel very comfortable and got right down to business. I had the procedure done about 5 days ago and i can wear shirts that before would not even button. Cant wait to fully heal so that i can just be one of the guys and not spend my life hiding my chest, Dr.Lawton if you by chance get to read this, thank you for giving me my confidence and carefree life back. Matthew Z

- Matthew Z

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

The office is very clean. Dr Lawtons staff is very professional and friendly. Dr Lawton is fantastic. Can seem a bit crouchy, but really is just very direct and doesn't sugar coat things which I like. I appreciate his directness. He explains things very well and after a few visits he really is a very nice person.

- Ursula M

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

I want to say the minute Dr. Lawton walked into the room there was immediate comfort levels from all three of us (my husband was in attendance). I actually sent an e-mail and got an immediate response from Dr. Lawton himself. I wanted a tummy tuck immediately so I could return to work before the end of the month and they immediately made an appointment and the next thing I knew I was in and out and home recovering all in a matter of days. I had outside medical concerns that came up from testing prior to making the appointment and having the procedure done by Dr. Lawton. Because of my comfort level with Dr. Lawton, I sent him an e-mail telling him what another physician called me about and immediately Dr. Lawton made a referral for me to see another surgeon to assure that the first DX was correct. He called me at home several times to see 1. If I had followed up with his recommendation and 2. To make sure I was comfortable with the results from his referral. He is VERY caring and VERY open and honest about his recommendations and why he feels the way he does. I will be very honest about the reason I chose Dr. Lawton over several other Plastic Surgeons that I had visited over the last several months. 1. His bedside manner is extremely appreciated, 2. His before and after pictures are GREAT and last but absolutely not least, I read ALL of the COMMENTS from patients and he had one dissatisfied patient that had requested a procedure and Dr. Lawton did not feel that it would be necessary so she found a physician that would do what she wanted. HIS RESPONSE TO HER IS WHAT TURNED ME ONTO HIM. HE WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL, NEVER CRITICAL IN HIS RESPONSE AND MADE THE STATEMENT THAT HE WAS GLAD SHE FOUND A PHYSICIAN THAT SHE WAS HAPPY WITH. I have been in the Medical Field for the past 39 years and 99% of the physicians that I work with wouldn't responded at all or deleted the negative comment from their comment section. After I heal 100% from my tummy tuck I am going back for a breast lift, possibly more. THANK YOU Dr Lawton for being there when I had questions and concerns about other professionals comments. My husband has worked closely with physicians for the past 40 years and he was very comfortable with Dr. Lawton. THAT in ITSELF is a huge compliment from my husband. Please consider Dr.Lawton for any Plastic/Cosmetic procedure you may need, in my eyes he is the BEST!

- Gwen J

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

My experience with Dr. Lawton and his staff has been wonderful! Eveyone was always so friendly and professional. They made what could be a very awkward and anxiety filled situation in to one that was liberating and life changing. I am very please with the results I received from Dr. Lawton! He has changed my life for the better and has helped me overcome a giant obstacle in my life. From the moment I stepped in to his office his staff and my nurse Ana was amazing and kind to me always going above and beyond to make sure everything was healing properly and I was as comfortable as I could be. I'm very happy with my experience and would recommend him to everyone I know.

- G C

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Absolutely love my breast augmentation!!! Dr. Lawton listened to my wants and not only met them but exceeded them!! When I met my husband he had no idea I had implants. He actually did not like breast implants because all he knew was botched jobs. After learning about mine, he said my surgeon was top notch because mine were the best he had seen. Thank you Dr. Lawton for your amazing work!!!

- Joanna C

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

i had Liposuction on several spots done on Oct 27, 2015. The areas I had liposuction on were: inner and outer thighs; upper and lower abs; arms; hips, waist and back. This was a lot to have done at one time. Dr. Lawton and his staff were very helpful and kind during surgery and the follow-up visits. Dr. Lawton was upfront about what he could do and what I should or should not expect from the procedure. He was able to remove a little over 10 liters of fat during the surgery. it has been a little over 2 months and over half of the swelling is gone. I was listed as obese with a BMI of 38. I was a size 24 on top and a 22 Jeans. I am now a Large top (18-20) and Large bottom (jeans 16)> I was never concerned about the pounds but I went from 271 lbs, to 256 lbs at this point. This is without adding exercise. I expect more to come off after I begin working out again, however, I love the size proportions that I am now. I would recommend waiting for about 2 weeks before I would have returned to work due to the large areas that he worked on. Expect to be sore and the amount of soreness should be based on the amount of area the procedure is covering. The bruises looked worse than the pain was. I highly recommend wearing the compression body stocking and if you are getting your arms dome get either a compression top or compression sleeves to wear. You can buy more compression stocking called Flexes at Walmart for $13-$15 so you can get new ones as your size decreases. It helps remove the pain and is working on helping the skin reduce without as much sagging. I am looking forward to seeing what I look like when all the swelling is gone. The procedure is well worth the time and money in my opinion, I might still be heavy but I look great, have a figure and feel much better about myself. I am recommending Dr. Lawton to my friends.

- Sherrie B

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Doctor Lawton is fantasic! He answered every question I had. He has a funny yet professional personality. He knows when a little humor is needed which always makes me feel comfortable! After surgery he was very kind and gentle as well as reasuring. I have already recommended doctor Lawton to my friends!

- Rachel D

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

This is my second visit and I ALWAYS love the results. The nurses are very caring, and the doc listened to all my concerns and answered all my questions. Highly recommend Dr. Lawton and his staff. I don't need anything else surgery wise, but if I do, you guessed it - seeing Dr Lawton! Thank you guys! 🙂

- Rosy M

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Felt in very good hands with everyone. Very through, in pre-opp, opp. and post opp. Just wish I had been told about the drainage bags! I felt safe with Dr. Lawton. Would go back to him, if I ever decide on another procedure.

- Marilyn Paliani I

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

I love dr Lawton i always recomend them love my new me!! He made me feel pretty .... thanks

- erika H

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

So very happy with my BA Dr Lawton did 4 months ago. I had been scared to have it done for awhile now. But one conversation with Lawton and the fear was gone. Everyone was and has been super nice. My husband and I tell everyone that asks, that Lawton is a BA artist. Thank you so very much Dr. Lawton and staff.

- Lora W

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

First of all I would love to say, I Love Dr. Lawton! He is an amazing Cosmetic Surgeon. I went in for my first consultation confident that I wanted a breast augmentation. Dr. Lawton informed me all about the augmentation, and the sizing. I started as a small B and going to be a small D. Right away he makes you feel comfortable and confident. His presence is very nurturing. The nurses and assistances are very friendly and helpful. Dr. Lawton also gives his straight opinion. It is not about the money and the bigger the better. It’s all about health and proportion to your body. After trying different sizes he did recommend the 500cc's for my height and body proportion. (I am 5'5 , 128lbs.) He did advised me on, once you have the augmentation with a full recovery, you will end up losing 30-40 cc. So I recommend you go up the additional cc’s to be at the actual size you want. That is something I find informative. So for my second appointment, I paid, set my date for the augmentation. They sent me home with the vitamins, prescription for antibiotics and pain medications. The assistant explains the do’s and don’ts’ for the preparation before and after surgery. Through this process, I did not feel rush. There was a lot of talking and reassuring with kindness. So this is where I would like to share my experience. I’m a 29 yrs old female, a reserved person that comes from a small town where it’s not common for us to do something like this. I suffer from a bad case of Anxiety for a couple of years. I have been prescribed medication in the past, but never would take it. I just dealt with it on my own. And for some reason I thought I had it under control. Well not the day of My Surgery! To make it worse, I was the first patient scheduled for 6am. I went in with all confidents, which I had thought. I didn’t feel nervous that night or even right before I walked in. I think my anxiety hit me right after I changed into my gown and sat on the bed. I was able to control it for a just a moment. Until, I saw the anesthesiologist it freaked me out! It was surreal at that moment. I did not think, that I would be this nervous. This is something I’ve been wanting to do for many years. My anxiety got the best of me, I couldn’t control it. I also felt so embarrassed and ashamed, that I would put Dr. Lawton and his staff in this situation. But with no more time, I brought it to the nurse’s attention, telling her I couldn’t go through with the surgery. Dr. Lawton, shortly came into the room with me to give me a pep talk, show me comfort and offer to give me meds to calm me down. During this time he was more like my Confidant/Therapist. They also let my sister go to the back to comfort me. And course I still said no. I had no doubt it wasn't Dr. Lawton. I had already grew so much respect for him and I trusted him. Honestly, it was the fact I was going under and put to sleep. It was my nerves controlling me. After about a good 30 minutes of talking and with all respect Dr. Lawton let me go home and rethink my decision. Couple of weeks later, in a better state of mind, I made another appointment to talk with Dr. Lawton and where I would go from here. I was terrified to see him, thinking he would be mad at me or have less patience with me. Totally opposite what I was thinking! He went in the room with a smile. First off, he was concerned about my anxiety. If he would have known and if I would have told him I suffered from severe anxiety he would have prescribed me meds just for surgery. We talked, joked and laughed about the whole situation. I felt more at ease. He did do another resizing, just to confirm my size. He made me feel confident enough where I could overcome my anxiety. At that point I was confident I was continuing with the surgery. My appointment did not feel rushed. The visit was so warming! And the nurse was so reassuring as well. At the end of my appointment I left with my prescription and a Big Smile. Dr. Lawton has so much compassion and patients! So make sure, if you have severe anxiety, please let him know from the beginning, so you don’t put the surgical team in this situation. It is totally normal to feel nervous and scared, it is surgery. Shortly, after that, I rescheduled my second surgery. I went in with more confidents than the first time. I was actually excited to go in for my surgery, because he definitely proved to me that everything will be fine. But not just that, his attitude did not change. He wasn’t just pushing me through. He actually helped me conquer my fears. I was reassured he would take good care of me. The Nurses, Anesthesiologist and Staff were so wonderful. They are just as patient and kind. Dr. Lawton is amazing! My surgery went so fast, I didn’t realize it. I went to sleep and woke right back up. The next day I had my follow up to take off my bandages. Then, I went in for my 1 week follow up, to remove stitches and was taught some massaging techniques. I ‘am 2 weeks Post-Op, and everything is going well! Just a little in impatient to see the final result, but I feel so confident! My experience may sound a little crazy, but my doctor didn’t think so. And that is why I love my Doctor! Great Attitude every time! #1 Rule and Only Rule: Listen to Dr. Lawton’s orders! And the result will end in perfection! I Thank him again and again!

- Sandra L

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Dr. Lawton is an amazing plastic surgeon! I am so pleased with the results of my surgery, and will never use anyone else. I will strongly recommend Dr. Lawton to my friends who are considering cosmetic surgery. In addition, the entire staff is professional and very friendly. I especially felt that I was being taken care of in the best way on the day of surgery. Thank you, Dr. Lawton, and your entire staff.

- Leslie B

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Fantastic staff, seamless procedure, outstanding care and great overall experience. I will be using Dr. Lawton's office for any other procedures I will need in the future.

- Amanda C

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Had a great experience with Dr. Lawton, he was very comfortable to be around and very understanding towards my needs. I'm very happy with my results.

- jasmin s

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Dr. Lawton and staff are a wonderful and caring team. As a Registered Nurse, I know when I see quality staff providing excellent care. In addition, the entire staff cares that the patient has the best possible outcome and they go above and beyond to do what they can to ensure superior results. Dr. Lawton and his staff tailor their care to meet each individual's needs and that is a quality that is difficult to find in any physician's office. From pre-surgical to post-surgical care, each staff member follows up with you as you journey through the experience. I am so glad that I chose Dr. Lawton and would recommend him without hesitation to anyone looking for a high quality, superior plastic surgeon.

- Judy S

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

After 3 consultations from separate doctor’s offices for breast augmentation I was more than ready to book my surgery. My husband was not convinced and started researching top rated doctors in San Antonio and came across a website www.RealSelf.com. You can search for the top Rated Cosmetic Surgeons in San Antonio. He asked me to consult with a couple more surgeons. He read the reviews for Dr. Gary Lawton and a female surgeon. I booked the consultations with both surgeons. I didn’t care for the female surgeon. My husband came along for the consultation with Dr. Lawton. He was concerned with me having surgery so he wanted to meet with the doctor. The staff was very friendly and professional. Dr. Lawton answered all our questions, told us what to expect before and after surgery and helped us decide what size of implants would look best for my size, height and weight. A week later I booked my surgery. It has been 2 months since my surgery and I LOVE the results I’ve seen so far. My husband and I are very happy. I highly recommend Dr. Lawton.

- Evelyn C

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Starting with Joann which is the receptionist to the RN's Julie and Maria to the financial coordinator Veronica, to Dr. Lawton then Dr. Melish (anesthesiologist). This group of people are true professionals at heart. Dr. Lawton is a man of few words, however, he is a surgeon that genuinely cares about his patients. My friend referred me to Dr. Lawton and told me not to expect much talking from him and to take his advisement, thus, I prepared myself for little conversation. I was met by Dr. Lawton with a smile and a handshake. He reviewed my assessment form that I filled out and he asked few questions; so I thought this guy is actually listening to me and my desired outcome. He did advise me on size and I went with his advisement, because who am I kidding I am not the expert here, he is, hence that is why I went to him. The day of surgery came, I had informed Dr. Lawton that I have anesthesia awareness (wake-up during surgery), he arranged for Dr. Melish to be the anesthesiologist for my surgery, since he specializes with other equipment to monitor my brain waves; to ensure I don't wake up. I also told Dr. Lawton and Dr. Melish that I have an allergic reaction to anesthesia, so they both were prepared for my allergic reaction. Sure enough I had the allergic reaction and it was severe. I knew it would be bad, but had the confidence in both doctor's and nurses to care for me. They did an excellent job post op. Dr. Melish and Julie were by my side monitoring my breathing etc. I was okay. I want to emphasize that nothing the doctors' did during my surgery caused me to have an allergic reaction; my body does not mix well with anesthesia and it is a risk I take every time I go under anesthesia. Well Dr. Lawton saw me for 6 weeks after my surgery; I had the pleasure of getting to know him and his staff and learned that they are a great bunch of people that care about their patients. I waited to write this review because I wanted to see my results at 3 months and guess what???!!! I LOVE THEM. I am sure they are not settled completely but they are beautiful. Dr. Lawton takes pride in his craft and is a man of few words, but I would rather have him listening than talking any given day. Because he listens, he creates beauty inside and out. My friend is actually having a different procedure with Dr. Lawton in December 2014. My surgery date was 8-19-14.

- Stephanie M

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Dr.Lawton is amazing, patient, very honest and forward.

- Tabitha Ortega

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

The doctor and everyone I interacted with were all the sweetest and most caring people. This is the first time I've ever had any surgery and they made me feel genuinely cared for and safe at all times. The entire office is really great and I'm very pleased with my results and the level of care I received.

- Adriano Perez

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

WOW! Exceptional Surgeon! This was my first major surgery. He made me feel like I was his one and only patient. He discussed all options and made a plan that worked best for me! His staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. The recovery was quick and easy! I feel like a million bucks, and would urge anyone to see Dr. Lawton for your needs!

- Stephanie E.

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

I appreciate the care and time that Dr. Lawton's office took with me. Being my first major surgery, I felt very comfortable and the staff made sure I was well informed of all the procedures and aftercare. Thank you.

- Des M.

5 out of 5 stars on