Dr. Lawton Patient Reviews

Dr. Gary Lawton

5 out of 5 stars based on 374 reviews.

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

I had my first surgery about 8 years ago and the second surgery two weeks ago. I absolutely love the staff and of course the amazing work Dr.Lawton did! I was so impressed that the same staff from 8 years ago was still the same friendly familiar faces. After surgery I woke up and told my nurse I remember you helping me the first time I had my first surgery. It just goes to show you that Dr.Lawton not only does amazing work but takes care of his employees. Thank you everyone that helped me from start to finish.

- April T

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

After having 3 children and breast feeding them all I was very much in need of a confidence boost. After many years of contemplating a mommy maker, I decided to have go forward with my surgery with Dr Lawton. I came in for my consultation and was immediately impressed with the staff and Dr Lawton himself. My surgery went flawlessly and my outcome is phenomenal. My confidence has gone thru the roof. I highly recommend Dr Lawton.

- Maria R

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

I'm still in recovery phase not even a week out of surgery so the results are still up in the air what I've seen is great and the attention given to me was wonderful they know their business so they were able to get me in and out even though at times I wanted to stay and talk I feel at this point in time that I will be truly satisfied with everything I just need to wait another 6 weeks to see the salt cuz that's how long it takes

- Michelle A

4 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

As a nurse and a patient I had an amazing experience with Dr. Lawton. The staff was great and very comforting and my procedure and the recovery went very smoothly. I would recommend Dr. Lawton and his staff to anyone.

- Melissa D

4 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

After 25 years of contemplating surgery, the right time with the right doctor made all the difference! Dr. Lawton, leading an amazing knowledgable staff, made this an easy decision! The care and personal connection Dr. Lawton has with his patients is unparalleled! His professionalism and personality closed the deal! Dr. G, thank you for all you do and the confidence to push forward!

- Lisa C

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

5 stars in NOT enough for Dr.Lawton! This man is truly passionate about what he does and cares tremendously about his patients! Dr.Lawton and his complete staff are an amazing group of people! I have been wanting a BA done for many years. I researched Dr. Lawton for almost two years after I was referred to him by a friend and I knew this would be the Doctor I would choose! I can’t thank you enough Dr.Lawton, the nurses, and everyone in surgery with me for taking care of me and making my dreams come true! I can’t wait to have another procedure done by Dr. Lawton! If there is anyone considering plastic surgery PLEASE go and see Dr.Lawton FIRST! Dr. Lawton you deserve an award for the work you and your staff do! Thank you so much!

- Kayla M

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

With almost my year anniversary coming up, I wanted to take time to thank Dr. Lawton and his incredible staff for their amazing job in providing excellent customer service by going above and beyond to make me feel great inside my own skin. There was absolutely no doubt that Dr. Lawton is effectively capable of providing outstanding results. As a result, I am more confident, happier, and grateful to have had world class treatment from him. You will not be disappointed.

- Rafael R

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Five years ago I went to Dr.Lawton to get my breasts done. This was a surgery I always knew I would get since the age of 15. I had finished my consultation and had the money in hand - ready to pay, ready to go. At this time I had an uncontrolled thyroid issue due to being diagnosed with Graves Disease. Dr.Lawton refused to do the surgery because of my health issues. My heart was broken. My dream crushed! He said he would not put my life in jeopardy, that they were not equipped to handle something like a thyroid storm and didn’t want to risk it. All I heard was NO and was devastated, even cried! A week later my health deteriorated so bad, I ended up having a thyroid storm!! I had emergency surgery to have my thyroid removed. Fast forward to today. I am three weeks post op and not only am I alive,and extremely healthy! I now have my beautiful new breasts and I could not be happier. I am so thankful to Dr.Lawton for not only doing an incredible job on my surgery but for being such a professional and refusing to do it five years ago. You hear horror stories all the time about plastic surgeons who only care about the money. Dr.Lawton truly cares about his patients. Don’t go anywhere else! If you’re looking for the best, you’ve found it! Thank you Dr.Lawton!! A gifted, respectful, ethical surgeon. What more could you want ?!

- Maria Y

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

I have been wanting to get a BA since I was extremely young, and due to that I have spent a long amount of time researching surgeons in my area. When I found Dr. Lawtons page, I was extremely excited to meet him. Upon meeting him for my first consultation he was extremely upfront, calm, and honest. He and all of his staff have very polite amazing attitudes and took the time to answer any and all of my questions and to relieve any stress I may have had. The day of my surgery I was extremely nervous, I hate IVs and I had never had surgery before. Nurse Julie went above and beyond to help calm my fears and walk me through every step she took before doing so that way I knew what to anticipate. Although I am still in the very early healing stages I'm already beyond thrilled with my results. I'm so happy I chose to take this step with Dr. Lawton and his staff. I will recommend him with the highest praise to anyone I know looking to get any type of revision. They managed to exceed my expectations and I couldn't be more thrilled. Thank you so much Dr. Lawton and everyone else for all that you do.

- Sage T

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Extremely happy with the entire process. From initial consult, through post operative appointments (currently 2 weeks post-op) Dr. Lawton and his staff were extremely friendly, professional and supportive. Every visit the staff and nurses were awesome! Dr Lawton is excellent! I would recommend to anyone. Refreshing to have a Dr care for you not sell to you. Truly has patients needs first! Tank you

- S V

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Dr. Lawton and his full staff are beyond amazing. They’re all very friendly and have great customer service. From the moment you walk in to the moment you leave. Dr Lawton performed a Double Incision Mastectomy on me a year ago. Although he did absolutely NOTHING wrong during the surgery I just was happy with the results. My own insecurities. Everyone else loved the work no complaints,I just wasn’t happy. So because Dr Lawton feels it is more important that the patient is completely satisfied he did my revision FREE of charge. And OMG I’m beyond happy and highly recommend him. I’m extremely confident in the way I look. Thank you Dr Lawton

- King Kartazz S

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Dr. Lawton is a champion for beautiful breasts. You can trust his expertise and artistry. I had an explant of my 15 year old implants and was terrified about going through another traumatic surgery (the last surgeon did a lift and implant at the same time and I nearly lost a nipple). However, Dr. Lawton's confidence and reviews won me over. I nearly went with another surgeon who would have caused more harm than good. The other surgeon (in Austin TX) recommended another breast lift, combined with the explant which this time was completely unnecessary and would have most certainly caused loss of nipple function. After my initial consult with Dr. Lawton I had a new understanding of breast surgery and I had the power to make an informed decision. This surgeon prides himself on excellent results and thats what I got.

- Krista L

4 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

I loved my overall experience with Dr. Lawton's office and highly recommend it to anyone. From the consultation, to the surgery and post-op appointment, he and his staff were attentive to my needs and made sure I was comfortable. I also truly enjoyed my experience with Dr. Lawton's trueMED counterpart. I felt that my healthy recovery was their top priority.

- Hannah M

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Dr. Lawton and his staff were very knowledgeable and answered every question and doubt I had honestly. I was very comfortable and can not say enough about how easy they made this process for me!

- Jamie S

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

I chose Dr. Lawton initially because he had the most before and after pictures of his procedures. After my consultation with him, I knew I wanted him to be my surgeon. I had a Tummy Tuck over a year and a half ago. I can’t express enough how happy I am with my results! Dr. Lawton and his staff are fantastic!

- Jennifer G

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

I had a breast reduction with a tummy tuck on 9/11/2018. Currently I am 8 days post op and would do it again. I have never taken the time to write a review; however, Dr Lawton and his ENTIRE staff deserve a review. I’ll start off that I’m 5’3”; weigh 213 pounds, and I have always had to stuff myself into a 38 DDD bra. At the age; of 17 my PCP advised me to see a plastic surgeon because my breast was so disproportionate with the rest of my body. He expressed that I would have a future of back and shoulder pain with out doing so. That being said; I never really thought it would be an option, as I have always had an unrealistic phobia of intubation and not waking up after surgery. Over the last several years; my back and shoulders were indeed, causing me concern. My personal demons had to be conquered. I found; it wasn’t so much the weight that bothered me. I realized my HUGE breast and my lower abdominal flap (courtesy of two pregnancies, no matter how much I tried would not go away) were what truly made me unhappy and uncomfortable in my own skin. There are plenty of beautiful plus size people in the world and finally accepted that about me. Two years ago; I began to research procedures and surgeons. With the research complete regarding what I wanted done and following the surgeons I wanted to consult, I made an appointment with Dr. Lawton first. During the initial consultation; Dr. Lawton gave my husband and I, a more realistic view of what he could do. I could not come out looking like Barbie. His honesty and confidence; eased me and my husband’s fears to the point my husband said “THIS is the surgeon for us!” Immediately afterwards; we met Veronica (finance). Veronica took time to fully explain everything to me, eliminating more of my fears. Next; we met with a pre-op nurse. Ana RN was absolutely wonderful. She went over everything again from A to Z gladly answering all our questions; never rushing or making me feel as another number. Another of my biggest fears was pain management. Ana RN took extra time to reassure me, with the proper pain management and positioning I could be in minimal pain. (On day 2 post op; I realized she had spoken the truth. Only 2 days post op; I honestly wasn’t in pain.) Next stop on my initial consultation was with True Med for proper education in wound care through nutrition. (Dr Lawton really focuses on wound care.) Melissa and Jennifer RN at the True Med clinic; explained how to prepare my body for surgery with proven nutrients my body wound need to heal. The staff were excellent; never making me feel uncomfortable. Never once was I judged for my weight at all. On the day of surgery; I was so very scared but was met with the most wonderful smiling reassuring team. Julie RN brought me into the prep area and explained what to expect in detail. Again, she gave me her full attention and care. Once more met with Dr Lawton prior to surgery beginning. The surgical areas were measured in such precise detail. Dr. Lawton did not leave much to guess when it came to the procedures and my body outcome. I could tell immediately; he was a perfectionist, wanting to be sure that his work was what I expected. Afterwards I met with the anesthesiologist Dr. M. He listened to my fears regarding intubation. He took his time treating me with respect and courtesy. Dr. M talked to me the whole time; never rushing me or growing impatient with me. Thereby decreasing my anxiety further until we entered the OR. Here I was greeted with two more nurses (Laura and Maria RN) that reviewed the procedures again with me before having narcotics administered for surgery. My family assure me these professionals were absolutely wonderful in my care and recovery. Although, I wasn’t really able to remember them (anesthesia makes you loopy) my family does. Their understanding of compassion for my family is priceless to me. The nurses and anesthesiologist took time to reassure my family even though I know there was another patient behind me. One nurse went above and beyond to make sure my husband and mother knew how to provide aftercare and such. She never took for granted that they just knew how to care for me. On my post op visit the next day when Dr Lawton removed the bandages I started crying. Once looking down at my breast, I was so happy for the first time since 6th grade. I had normal size breasts even with the swelling. For the first time in a VERY long time I am comfortable in my own skin. Dr Lawton did not just give me what I asked for; he gave a little piece of me back. With my sincerest of appreciation; Thank you Dr Lawton and Team for giving me such wonderful care. So, if you are wanting plastic surgery done yet are afraid to move forward - do your research, get a consult. From my prospective, you will find no one better than Dr. Lawton and Team. Let Dr Lawton and his team show you the kindness they obviously bestow all their patients as they did me. I can assure you if I had known what I do now I would not have wanted 2 years.

- Jennifer E

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

I’ve always wanted breast implants but I’ve always been hesitant because I’ve never had surgery, I've heard some horror stories, & i just never knew how to select the best surgeon. A friend of mine had a breast augmentation by Dr. Lawton and was super happy with the results. Years later i finally scheduled my consultation then surgery. This was the BEST experience ever. Dr. Lawton answered all my questions and concerns and was truthful with all his answers. The staff was always friendly and accommodating. This was my first surgery, my first time being under anesthesia and i couldn’t have hoped for a better experience. Recovery was great. I’d recommend Dr. Lawton and his staff to anyone and would never hesitate to go back for any other procedure!

- Meela R

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Dr Lawson removed my 20 year old silicone implants. He is a very knowageable and gifted surgeon to be able to remove them with a very small incision at my nipple. He also removed the old scar tissue at the base of my breast where the old implants were inserted. He did the best job possible with what he had to work with.

- Gerri Y

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

This was my first visit with Dr. Lawton. I had a breast lift and augmentation in May of 2011 performed by a plastic surgeon in the Houston area. The implants were silicone. My implants had gone bad. Probably caused by a considerable weight loss. I was in a deep depression when I saw Dr. Lawton and he assured me that everything would be fine and my procedure would be an easy fix. My old implants had to come out and replaced with new saline implants. Dr. Lawton and his entire staff was so sympathetic with me. My surgery was performed less than two weeks later. The surgery went great. I am posting this review just 6 days post op and I am feeling great and my new implants are looking great already!

- Pam C

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

If you have breast implant illness I highly recommend Dr. Gary Lawton from San Antonio Texas. He performed an En Bloc Capsulectomy on me and saved my life. I had MANY symptoms of BII but the worst ones were brain fog, memory loss, visual disturbances, kidney pain, and NO energy. I would get EXAUSTED just taking a shower! When I went to visit Dr. Gary Lawton he answered all my questions and told me “Let’s get you feeling better.” Those words brought tears to my eyes because I felt so sick. I was scared of surgery because of how weak I was feeling but his nurses comforted me. Everyone was so nice to me at Dr. Lawton’s office. I had a wonderful experience and I am happy to report that ALL my symptoms are gone. I’m back to doing my hair and makeup and running after my kids and taking them to practices and games. I can see at night and no more brain fog! I am so happy with the outcome and recommend Dr. Gary Lawton 100%!

- Janice G

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Dr Lawton was very professional and completely understanding of my needs. He went above and beyond to ensure my expectations were met. All his staff, from front desk to nurses, are polite, respectful and professional. I totally recommend Dr Lawton to treat any insecurity you have, he is an excellent surgeon. Great job Dr Lawton and staff!! You guys make me feel at home each and every time my wife and I visit y'all. Thanks, Liam

- Liam M

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Dr Lawton was very knowledgeable, confident and considerate when helping me make the right choice for my body type. His staff was friendly and very professional. I would definitely recommend his office.

- Allison G

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

It’s been a year since my tummy tuck and I’m so happy with my results. I have abdominal muscles that have been hiding for years!! No muffin top!

- Jennifer G

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Best money I've ever spent! I recommend Dr. Lawton, to anyone considering getting a procedure.

- Brittany Orosco L

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

I enjoyed Dr. Lawton and his knowledge he provided me at consultation, day of surgery and follow ups! His confidence and pride he takes in his work is what really sold me on getting my procedure done. I love the fact that even on the day of surgery he took the time to actually sit and re evaluate my decision and wasn't upset or bothered at my last minute size change. I would highly recommend Mr. Lawton and I really do think his work is amazing! Thank you so much!

- Natasha C

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Most understanding and candid doctor I’ve ever met I must thank Dr. Lawton and staff for taking care of me during my breast explant procedure. As a result of 27yrs of military service, I have many medical conditions, but I was convinced that I also suffered form breast implant illness. Dr. Lawton took the time to literally go down the list of questions and concerns I developed based on internet "research". He instantly put my mind at ease with his candor. Initially, my only concern was removing my breast implants to improve my health no matter the appearance, but I felt so confident in Dr. Lawton’s experience and expertise that I included lipo. Dr. Lawton exceeded my expectations. My breasts look and feel full and soft. My stomach no longer has an over hang pouch. It’s not often a doctor takes the time to listen with empathy for your over all health. I just want to express my appreciation to Dr. Lawton for his service and dedication to soldiers like myself.

- Dina S

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

After Dr. Lawton corrected my herniated belly button and applied some liposuction to my abdomen and hips, I can wear clothing styles that have been avoided since early high school. I am no longer shaped like a box! And, it is easier to do yoga twists with the stubborn bulk removed. I have lost no weight, but I think adding muscle to my new form has created the best me. I was worth the wait to have a skilled surgeon do what I wish could have been achieved 40 years ago.

- Deborah O

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Beyond exceded my expectations!

- Anonymous

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Dr. Lawton and his staff were informative, honest, and to the point. I felt at ease from the moment I scheduled my consultation and never felt awkward discussing any aspect of the procedure or my reasons for being there. All of my questions were answered either in person or in the information they gave me. I asked the doctor for his recommendation regarding the size I should go to to fit my frame, and though I am only two weeks post-op I feel that he made a very good suggestion and believe I will be pleased with the final result. I chose Dr. Lawton based on both personal recommendation and extensive research online, and am thus far very happy with my decision.

- A G

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

I looked into having a tummy tuck 4 years ago. I even had pre op performed, and allowed others and myself to change my mind. 4 years later, I finally realize that my happiness, self-worth, confidence, self-esteem, and joy directly relate to MY choices! I consulted with several doctors, including Dr. Lawton. Dr. Lawton’s credentials, skills, and expertise are admirable and patient satisfaction is consistent. When I contacted Dr. Lawton’s office for a consultation, I was welcomed by his friendly and professional staff. As I am a ‘List Person’, he did not mind addressing each item on my list of questions and concerns. I left his office with feelings of comfort and trust. At age 59, my tummy tuck was performed December 8, 2016. During the past 3 months, Dr. Lawton provided me with straightforward instruction, guidance, honesty and understanding. When I over-extend myself, he firmly advised me without hesitation. HE CARES! HE REALLY, REALLY CARES!! Honestly, I have experienced swelling, discomfort, boredom, lack of patience, and excitement. Because of patient feedback, these feelings were not a surprise but an understanding that they are part of the journey. I am happy with my results at 3 months and really look forward to the continued body changes. Thank you Dr. Lawton for being part of my journey allowing me to continue to enjoy myself and LIFE!!! I RECOMMEND DR. GARY LAWTON!

- Stephanie J

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Dr. Lawton is awesome! He is kind and personable and very professional. He helped me make the right decision for me and answered all my questions honestly! I am 18 months post op and have never felt better! Amazing surgeon and wonderful staff! His nurses are top notch! I recommend them to all of my friends and to anyone who asks!

- Jamie S

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Dr Lawton is the surgeon and physician every MTF should have on her team! He performed my breast augmentation surgery in 2014 with spectacular and life-changing results. He takes pride in his work and is committed to creating the best possible outcome. He continues to see me regularly to review my technique for massaging and manipulating the implants to keep them healthy and looking their best. I receive frequent compliments on his work, and I am always happy to recommend him to others, not only for his surgical skill, but also for his willingness to keep in touch with his patients and provide long-term follow-up and support. Dr Lawton has been much more to me than just my plastic surgeon. When I developed minor (but frightening) complications following GRS (performed in California), he didn't hesitate to take care of me. Although it had not been his surgery, he helped me heal quickly and without further complications. I am very happy indeed to have found Dr Lawton, and deeply grateful to him for taking such good care of me!

- Ramona Q

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

This is mine first breast implant experience with dr Lawton and dr Lawton is a great doctor ever I have no bruises after the surgery and it look exactly what I expected.

- Thuyoang D

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Dr. Gary Lawton and his staff are best in class. They treat their patients with curtesy and compassion. Their facility is very nice, clean and sanitary. Dr. Lawton is very genuine and passionate about his work, he is highly recommended from several people around the South Texas Region, all happy and satisfied with his services. He takes the time to look you straight in the eyes and will explain and answer questions you may have pre-op and post operative. Dr. Lawton has been a blessing to me and my family. Please take this advice and have a consultation with him, even if he is a 2nd opinion, you will be glad you did.

- Tonia R

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Dr Lawton and his staff were very professional and made my experience very comfortable and seemless. He also showed me he really cared about my results even after the surgery folowing up with me to check on my progress and results. Almost two years post surgery and I am very happy with my results and size! Thank you Dr Lawton!! I would definitely recommend him.

- Crystal S

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

I cannot recommend Dr. Lawton highly enough. Through professional associations I knew many doctors in the San Antonio area. I requested a referral for a plastic surgeon from several of them, and each doctor gave me Dr. Lawton's name, stating he was the plastic surgeon to whom they would send their wives. My initial visit with Dr. Lawton was informative and to the point. He considered all of my concerns and proposed a viable solution. My surgery was a complete success. One year post-op I continue to feel and look great. I followed all of his post operative instructions and he was more than helpful in obtaining the right medications for me - even though my insurance company was somewhat difficult. I wouldn't hesitate to go to Dr. Lawton again. My results are so natural looking people often compliment me on my appearance but do not seem to zero in on exactly what procedure I had. This is just the way I wanted it.

- Sandra F

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Dr Lawton was my "second opinion" regarding an issue with a breast implant. My scheduled appointment was at 4:00pm....I left his office at 5:30. The reason I write the time is because Dr Lawton was WITH ME FOR THAT ENTIRE TIME.....FOR A "CONSULT"!! Dr. Lawton took his time with my issue, MY goals, and MY expectationshis. He listened and actually HEARD what I had to say and what my concerns were. After our "consult", he examed my breast and actually created a PLAN for my particular issue which DIDN'T INCLUDE SURGERY at this point in time!! This is what sealed the deal for me!! Dr Lawton could have EASILY said having surgery was my only option at this point, and "made" another 10K....HE DIDN'T! Instead, we agreeded on a "Plan A" before a potential surgical "Plan B". Now, to add on to my very successful visit, I am going to his office once a week AT NO CHARGE for my particular issue. (PLEASE don't think Dr Lawton does this for every issue. While, he may, I am speaking ONLY of my issue). I could not recommend Dr Lawton more! If you are seeking plastic surgery, PLEASE do yourself a favor and see Dr Lawton BEFORE deciding on a surgeon!! He will not disapppint! And not to dismiss his staff and office....The office is aesthetically BEAUTIFUL and decorated like anything you have ever seen...and his staff, while each one is also beautiful, is very friendly and accommodating in their right.

- Logan R

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

I am so happy with my results! I went from a size 12 to a size 6. I had liposuction in my hips, thighs, and stomach. I feel like I have my "before kids" body back. I was very impressed with Dr. Lawton, his staff, and the entire procedure. He was so professional and honest. I would recommend Dr. Lawton to any of my friends or family members.

- Andrea Z

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

I was so scared about the entire procedure, but everything went better than I expected. I had little to no pain and I didn't even need meds after day 5. The vitamins that were given to me before surgery have worked wonders. I still haven't seen the entire results and still swollen so I can't really comment on how my scar looks or how flat my stomach is but I was able to walk up stairs with no issues the day after surgery. I've been wanting to move around and do more, but I know I have to let me body heal. I was very satisfied with Dr. Lawton and his staff they were very professional and made me feel very comfortable and put me at ease. I am so thankful for this experience and would recommend this office. Wish I had more to say but I am still in my recovery stage but so far so good, and I am very pleased. Thank each and everyone who helped with this process. You all have been a blessing for me.

- K H

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

I had been wanting Breast implants for over 7 years now but never found a doctor that had the talent and knowledge as to what I was looking for... Until I met Dr. Lawton. Through my years of research and personally meeting many potential doctors NO ONE compared to his confidence and his spectacular results. From the moment I stepped into Dr. Lawton's office I immediately felt comfortable and secure with my decision to follow up with the procedure. His attention to detail was assuring and his recommendations as to what I was looking for was spot on. I have personally seen his work on my friends and I have to admit that I am completely satisfied with my results. The whole procedure, from the consultation to the surgery, was a complete delight. His staff made me feel utterly comfortable and the surgery itself was so fast. I personally love his work and will definitely recommend Dr. Lawton to anyone who wants amazing treatment as well as great results.

- Cristina T

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

After having two kids my breasts did not look the same. My perky breasts became deflated versions of their old selves. So I decided to have breast augmentation surgery. I went from a 34B to a 34D and couldn't be happier. My breasts look natural and perfect. I've gotten so many compliments on them. Many people say "I couldn't even tell, they look so natural". Dr. Lawton is amazing at what his does and the girls in his office are so friendly. I've had an amazing experience without complication! Couldn't be happier!!!

- Brenda A

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Ana was an amazing care giver. She made feel very comfortable and was very thorough with explaining everything. Anesthesiologist was such a sweet and caring person. I felt like I was in very good hands and hand a great experience.

- Sonia E

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Dr. Lawton did a great job on my mommy makeover procedure. I received a tummy tuck and breast implants. He took away all my stretch marks, fixed my belly button and made my stomach tight and flat again. All the staff is very friendly and helpful and made me feel welcome to be there.

- P R

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

A little bit about me, Male 6' 1" 200lbs and average/fit. I lift and exersize bi daily. My chest was the size of most petite womens breast. It was embarrassing and made daily life uncomfortable. Like wearing Jackets 9 Mouths out of the years kinda stuff.My procedure was a double mastectomy plus removing alot of exses skin.I was very nervous going into my appointment , more because i was ashamed of my chest. Within a short time Dr. Lawton made me feel very comfortable and got right down to business. I had the procedure done about 5 days ago and i can wear shirts that before would not even button. Cant wait to fully heal so that i can just be one of the guys and not spend my life hiding my chest, Dr.Lawton if you by chance get to read this, thank you for giving me my confidence and carefree life back. Matthew Z

- Matthew Z

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

The office is very clean. Dr Lawtons staff is very professional and friendly. Dr Lawton is fantastic. Can seem a bit crouchy, but really is just very direct and doesn't sugar coat things which I like. I appreciate his directness. He explains things very well and after a few visits he really is a very nice person.

- Ursula M

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

I want to say the minute Dr. Lawton walked into the room there was immediate comfort levels from all three of us (my husband was in attendance). I actually sent an e-mail and got an immediate response from Dr. Lawton himself. I wanted a tummy tuck immediately so I could return to work before the end of the month and they immediately made an appointment and the next thing I knew I was in and out and home recovering all in a matter of days. I had outside medical concerns that came up from testing prior to making the appointment and having the procedure done by Dr. Lawton. Because of my comfort level with Dr. Lawton, I sent him an e-mail telling him what another physician called me about and immediately Dr. Lawton made a referral for me to see another surgeon to assure that the first DX was correct. He called me at home several times to see 1. If I had followed up with his recommendation and 2. To make sure I was comfortable with the results from his referral. He is VERY caring and VERY open and honest about his recommendations and why he feels the way he does. I will be very honest about the reason I chose Dr. Lawton over several other Plastic Surgeons that I had visited over the last several months. 1. His bedside manner is extremely appreciated, 2. His before and after pictures are GREAT and last but absolutely not least, I read ALL of the COMMENTS from patients and he had one dissatisfied patient that had requested a procedure and Dr. Lawton did not feel that it would be necessary so she found a physician that would do what she wanted. HIS RESPONSE TO HER IS WHAT TURNED ME ONTO HIM. HE WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL, NEVER CRITICAL IN HIS RESPONSE AND MADE THE STATEMENT THAT HE WAS GLAD SHE FOUND A PHYSICIAN THAT SHE WAS HAPPY WITH. I have been in the Medical Field for the past 39 years and 99% of the physicians that I work with wouldn't responded at all or deleted the negative comment from their comment section. After I heal 100% from my tummy tuck I am going back for a breast lift, possibly more. THANK YOU Dr Lawton for being there when I had questions and concerns about other professionals comments. My husband has worked closely with physicians for the past 40 years and he was very comfortable with Dr. Lawton. THAT in ITSELF is a huge compliment from my husband. Please consider Dr.Lawton for any Plastic/Cosmetic procedure you may need, in my eyes he is the BEST!

- Gwen J

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

My experience with Dr. Lawton and his staff has been wonderful! Eveyone was always so friendly and professional. They made what could be a very awkward and anxiety filled situation in to one that was liberating and life changing. I am very please with the results I received from Dr. Lawton! He has changed my life for the better and has helped me overcome a giant obstacle in my life. From the moment I stepped in to his office his staff and my nurse Ana was amazing and kind to me always going above and beyond to make sure everything was healing properly and I was as comfortable as I could be. I'm very happy with my experience and would recommend him to everyone I know.

- G C

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Absolutely love my breast augmentation!!! Dr. Lawton listened to my wants and not only met them but exceeded them!! When I met my husband he had no idea I had implants. He actually did not like breast implants because all he knew was botched jobs. After learning about mine, he said my surgeon was top notch because mine were the best he had seen. Thank you Dr. Lawton for your amazing work!!!

- Joanna C

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

i had Liposuction on several spots done on Oct 27, 2015. The areas I had liposuction on were: inner and outer thighs; upper and lower abs; arms; hips, waist and back. This was a lot to have done at one time. Dr. Lawton and his staff were very helpful and kind during surgery and the follow-up visits. Dr. Lawton was upfront about what he could do and what I should or should not expect from the procedure. He was able to remove a little over 10 liters of fat during the surgery. it has been a little over 2 months and over half of the swelling is gone. I was listed as obese with a BMI of 38. I was a size 24 on top and a 22 Jeans. I am now a Large top (18-20) and Large bottom (jeans 16)> I was never concerned about the pounds but I went from 271 lbs, to 256 lbs at this point. This is without adding exercise. I expect more to come off after I begin working out again, however, I love the size proportions that I am now. I would recommend waiting for about 2 weeks before I would have returned to work due to the large areas that he worked on. Expect to be sore and the amount of soreness should be based on the amount of area the procedure is covering. The bruises looked worse than the pain was. I highly recommend wearing the compression body stocking and if you are getting your arms dome get either a compression top or compression sleeves to wear. You can buy more compression stocking called Flexes at Walmart for $13-$15 so you can get new ones as your size decreases. It helps remove the pain and is working on helping the skin reduce without as much sagging. I am looking forward to seeing what I look like when all the swelling is gone. The procedure is well worth the time and money in my opinion, I might still be heavy but I look great, have a figure and feel much better about myself. I am recommending Dr. Lawton to my friends.

- Sherrie B

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Doctor Lawton is fantasic! He answered every question I had. He has a funny yet professional personality. He knows when a little humor is needed which always makes me feel comfortable! After surgery he was very kind and gentle as well as reasuring. I have already recommended doctor Lawton to my friends!

- Rachel D

5 out of 5 stars on