Dr. Lawton Patient Reviews


Lawton Plastic Surgery

5 out of 5 stars based on 394 reviews.

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Dr Lawton and his team made me feel welcomed before I even met them in person. Jennifer helped get me scheduled in time to get my surgery that worked best with my work schedule and provided me with all the details needed when we met. Dr Lawton took his time to answer all my questions and concerns and made me feel so comfortable. I couldn’t be happier and feel like he is the perfect fit for me!

- Nicole W

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

This was my second time having a procedure with Dr. Lawton & once again he & his staff were absolutely phenomenal! The entire process ran very smooth & they left no questions unanswered. He is a true professional & dedicated to the art of plastic surgery. Dr Lawton treats your body like a work of art, giving you the results of true perfection. Most importantly he’s a man of integrity & always honest about the procedures you will need based on your body to give you the best results. Love him & his staff! To Dr Lawton and his staff, thank you for your dedication & professionalism while I was coming out of anesthesia. You’re simply the best! 🥰

- Deberah P

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Wanted to give a shout-out to the staff at Dr. Lawton’s office they are just amazing. From front office intake to pre-op at Coolmed to NP pre-op clearance to surgery staff (nurses, techs, Anesthesiologist, ) all so wonderful made this an amazing experience. I’d also like to give a big shout out to Bernadette surgery nurse, she is a doll … just amazing in every aspect from explanation to reassuring Avery nervous scared patient , to next day check up post surgery. She was very informative and made sure I fully understood my post op directions. She us definitely a treasure! They all are ️

- Sandra M

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Dr. Lawton and his staff are absolutely amazing . I had an Explant Enbloc Capulectomy procedure done on September 9, 2021 and feel amazing and the results look absolutely beautiful. I truly wish I had not waited so many years to have it done . I had my implants for over 21 years and having issue with them over last few years , mostly had changed with them being heavy causing back pain, and I a smaller person and they made me look heavier. Dr. Lawton is so careful with COVID , Everyone is screened and only patients are allowed in snd masked , but yet they keep your family members ,friends and love ones in the loop. He uses a very holistic approach to surgery. It’s all inclusive in the surgery itself , but he prescribes vitamins that reduce inflammation and bruising , and I have none. I was also prescribed antibiotics and pain medication’s, which I have had no pain and have felt amazing from right after the surgery. My family was shocked on how great I looked and felt. I am beyond happy with the results. Dr. Lawton did an amazing job and his staff are o pleasant and so professional.

- Sandra M

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Absolutely overjoyed with my experience with Dr. Lawton’s office and the procedures, along with my final results. I would do it all over again. There was one particular front office staff that was rude, but other than that, everyone with nursing and doctor staff were GREAT!

- Ana M

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

This was my first plastic surgery experience and it was excellent. I have had a lot of pressure but hardly any pain since day 1. I am only post op day 5 so results are yet to be seen but I am pleased with the experience and could not have picked a better physician. Eagerly awaiting results but as for what I seen so far definitely pleased.

- Catherine G

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

My eyelid hoods had become a constant weight. Dr. Lawton achieved better symmetry than I had seen in photos for over twenty years by removing the extra skin. I look rested, and my expression is no longer tired. Also, no longer do I feel the need to lift my eyebrows to lessen the bulk on my eyelids. It feels like a personal renaissance to look in the mirror to see a reflection of the energetic way that I feel through an improved appearance.

- Deborah O

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

I am beyond pleased with Dr. Lawton and his staff. The service, care, professionalism is amazing. I am still in the post-op recovery phase, however, I am confident the results will exceed my expectations. One very important issue for me was nausea caused by anesthesia and Dr. Lawton promised I would not have any problems with that and he kept his word! First time ever I go under anesthesia and experience no nausea whatsoever! I would definitely recommend Dr. Lawton and his staff to anyone!

- D G

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Despues de 1 mes de operada empiezo a ver increibles resultados y eso que todabia me falta, todo el personal del consultorio super amables y atentos con cualquier duda o problemita que uno tiene ,siempre estan al pendiente de que todo salga bien y que uno quede contenta con el resultados, lo pense mucho tiempo y al desidirme hacer mi abdimoplastia escogi al dr Lawton porque una amiga me lo recomendo, es un cirujano certificado y mi salud solo se la podia confiar a alguien exelente, y definitivo es el mejor.

- Irma V

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

I recently had my breast augmentation done By Dr.Lawton and his team. Let me begin to say searching for the right plastic surgeon took me years as I wanted to make sure I made the right choice on who I was willing to allow to perform this cosmetic surgery. After years of research on different plastic surgeons in Texas I chose Dr.Lawton and his team to perform my breast augmentation. I was absolutely amazed on how comfortable and welcoming Dr.Lawton made me feel during my consultation. He explained everything I needed to know about the procedure and how recovery will be. You can tell Dr.Lawton really cares for his patience and wants them to have the best experience. All my questions were answered the day of my consultation that I had left the clinic confident knowing everything about the procedure and glad he will be performing my surgery! Dr.Lawton will ask you what your goal is and he will give you a realistic answer and if you can accomplish your goal. That was one of the main reasons I felt comfortable knowing he is going to give me a realistic answer on my outcome. The day of my surgery I checked in and had to most wonderful nurse I think her name was Bernice who was also very knowledgeable about the procedure and helped me with my nerves as you can feel anxious day of procedure. She made everything feel so comfortable and was very real on how recovery was going to be like. I swear she was the sweetest nurse! Also I do want to commend the anesthesiologist as well because he was so sweet and very educational on his part in the procedure and how you'll be feeling after surgery. My whole experience was just absolutely phenomenal, I don't regret my choice in doctor and surgical team because each and everyone of them care for there paitent's and really want you to have the best experience! Thank you so much Dr.Lawton and your team y'all are amazing!

- Melissa F

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

I do have some time to wait until I get to see the "actual" results of my breast augmentation. However, Dr. Lawton and his team blew me away throughout the entire process. Dr. Lawton is so authentic and truly cares about his patients. He asked me all of the right questions during my consultation and knew exactly what I wanted when I couldn't verbalize it the best myself. He gave me resources to consult on my own at home and a range of sizes to consider. He also helped me with finding resources to make my own sizers at home. I scheduled my procedure a couple of weeks after meeting him and his team. My mother was even blown away when I came from my pre-op appointment with an assortment of vitamins and directions with how I should be eating during recovery. I highly recommend Dr. Lawton!

- Monica T

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Dr. Lawton and his staff were super sweet and professional at every visit. I would definitely recommend to a friend!!

- klme

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

I can’t say enough nice things about Dr. Lawton and his staff. From the consultation to my surgery yesterday, he and his staff were kind, knowledgeable, honest, and patient with me and my many questions. I especially want to give a huge thank you to Bernie and Maria, who were constantly there with me through the entire process! I have extremely high anxiety and they made me feel comfortable and distracted me to ensure a stress-free operation. The whole process was smooth and I’m loving the results already. Would HIGHLY recommend, as would my two friends that referred me to him:) he and his staff are the best!!!!

- Alexandra G

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

From the receptionist, to Cool Med, to the nurses, anesthesiologists, to Dr Lawton, everyone was so nice and treated me perfectly. I’m so relieved and have piece of mind that my ruptured implants and every last bit of silicone is OUT of my body! So nice to have such a knowledgeable specialist right here in San Antonio.

- Patricia B

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Dr. Lawton is amazing. I waited Until after my surgery, I’m one week post op and all I can say I’m taken care of and healing amazingly. His staff, from the front desk to the nurses are all so sweet and gentle and kind. Dr. Lawton himself is just the best at his craft and is just so caring and compassionate. I was full of tears and so embarrassed at having to go through the motions of plastic surgery but he was very sympathetic and helpful at creating a procedure process to regain my confidence and self esteem. Is it weird to love your plastic surgeon?! Not when he took care of you like you were the only one. You don’t need to look any further, he’s your guy!

- Cynthia G

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Five years ago, after a diagnosis of breast cancer, I had a bi-lateral mastectomy and was given the Allergen textured implants. After learning of the cancer risks and with my Oncologist's urgent advice, I wanted those implants out! For me the choice was to have the implants replaced, or go totally flat. I spent endless hours on the Breast Implant Illness and the Fierce, Flat, Forward Facebook pages, and could see that other womens' surgeon choices yielded great, but more often, horrible results. I live in San Antonio, and Dr. Gary Lawton had extremely high patient recommendations on these facebook pages. So my husband and I had a consultation with him, and we were hugely impressed! He took the time to answer all my questions, and gave me his best professional advice for my particular situation (breast skin at risk of necrosis/doubts about re-implanting/fears of going flat, etc). Two other recommended surgeons whom I saw confirmed what Dr. Lawton was telling me.I committed to go with Dr. Lawton and go flat (best decision I ever made!). A couple days before my 2-27-20 surgery, I showed him a photo of someone who had a flat closure procedure and asked if he could make me look like her, and he said "No, I can make you look better than her" and he did! He is an artist! I am extremely please to be rid of my toxic textured implants and more pleased with how I now look and feel. I am so thankful I chose Dr.Lawton as my surgeon. His emphasis on proper pre-surgery prep with the right diet and supplements had my body ready for the trauma of the surgery. In light of his office being shut-down due to the Covid crisis, the follow-up care I received was awesome! He followed my progress with the photos and messages I emailed to him, and he took great care to see that I received everything I needed for a great recovery. Anyone who is looking for plastic surgeon that will give fantastic results should definitely schedule an appointment with Dr. Gary Lawton. Thanks Dr. Lawton!!!!

- Tamara J

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

After my consultation with Dr. Lawton I knew he was the one I wanted to do my breast augmentation. I was just going in for a feel of things and to get more information such as the cost, but left feeling so happy and confident that I ended up having my surgery the following week. Every nurse and patient coordinator I met has been very nice and helpful. Thank you for such a great experience and for the time you took for an amazing job!

- Brianna V

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Omg, I'm so glad Dr. Lawton was recommended to me. This was my first breast augmentation and I was so nervous. Dr. Lawton and his staff were so great, kind and patient. The best experience and I am so happy with my results. I now recommended Dr Lawton to all my friends thinking about any kind of plastic surgery. You will not ne disappointed he is the best!

- Monica N

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Aquellos que decidan hacer un cambio en su vida han venido al lunar correcto. Después de yo haber ido a varios cirujanos gastando mi dinero y tiempo salí convencida de que no es lo que te cuesta ......, es lo que te hace sentir el doctor después de su arte. Yo me hice el tummy tuck y la luposicion y a la verdad que estoy fascinada. Dr. Lawton es un doctor de palabra, asi que si decides hacerte una cirujia date tu esa oportunidad de verlo a el, no te vas a repentir. Tanto como Doctor Lawton y el Staff están para ayudarte a que los resultados sean positivos. Se paciente y confía en el. Mis experiencias en total han sido la reflexión de la felicidad que siento conmigo misma. Dr. Lawton jamás te dejara sola durante todo el año o mas si es necesario. Recuerden que si considera hacerse una cirugía plástica no cometa el error y pierda su tiempo en otros cirujanos aunque tenga ese derecho Por que hoy se lo dice una experiencia y mañana se lo dirá la vida.

- Yolanda R

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Dr.Lawton preformed my breast augmentation in Aug (2019). I am now 3 months post op and I am absolutely pleased with the results. I had no complications during surgery and my recovery was way easier than I anticipated. Dr Lawton is a genius! He’s an artist! From my initial consultation to my most recent post op follow up, his staff has been respectful, informative and all around great! I highly recommend him. Don’t waste your time with anyone else. See Dr. Lawton for your cosmetic surgery needs. He’s the greatest!

- Diana R

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

I had my first surgery about 8 years ago and the second surgery two weeks ago. I absolutely love the staff and of course the amazing work Dr.Lawton did! I was so impressed that the same staff from 8 years ago was still the same friendly familiar faces. After surgery I woke up and told my nurse I remember you helping me the first time I had my first surgery. It just goes to show you that Dr.Lawton not only does amazing work but takes care of his employees. Thank you everyone that helped me from start to finish.

- April T

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

After having 3 children and breast feeding them all I was very much in need of a confidence boost. After many years of contemplating a mommy maker, I decided to have go forward with my surgery with Dr Lawton. I came in for my consultation and was immediately impressed with the staff and Dr Lawton himself. My surgery went flawlessly and my outcome is phenomenal. My confidence has gone thru the roof. I highly recommend Dr Lawton.

- Maria R

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

I'm still in recovery phase not even a week out of surgery so the results are still up in the air what I've seen is great and the attention given to me was wonderful they know their business so they were able to get me in and out even though at times I wanted to stay and talk I feel at this point in time that I will be truly satisfied with everything I just need to wait another 6 weeks to see the salt cuz that's how long it takes

- Michelle A

4 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

As a nurse and a patient I had an amazing experience with Dr. Lawton. The staff was great and very comforting and my procedure and the recovery went very smoothly. I would recommend Dr. Lawton and his staff to anyone.

- Melissa D

4 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

After 25 years of contemplating surgery, the right time with the right doctor made all the difference! Dr. Lawton, leading an amazing knowledgable staff, made this an easy decision! The care and personal connection Dr. Lawton has with his patients is unparalleled! His professionalism and personality closed the deal! Dr. G, thank you for all you do and the confidence to push forward!

- Lisa C

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

5 stars in NOT enough for Dr.Lawton! This man is truly passionate about what he does and cares tremendously about his patients! Dr.Lawton and his complete staff are an amazing group of people! I have been wanting a BA done for many years. I researched Dr. Lawton for almost two years after I was referred to him by a friend and I knew this would be the Doctor I would choose! I can’t thank you enough Dr.Lawton, the nurses, and everyone in surgery with me for taking care of me and making my dreams come true! I can’t wait to have another procedure done by Dr. Lawton! If there is anyone considering plastic surgery PLEASE go and see Dr.Lawton FIRST! Dr. Lawton you deserve an award for the work you and your staff do! Thank you so much!

- Kayla M

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

With almost my year anniversary coming up, I wanted to take time to thank Dr. Lawton and his incredible staff for their amazing job in providing excellent customer service by going above and beyond to make me feel great inside my own skin. There was absolutely no doubt that Dr. Lawton is effectively capable of providing outstanding results. As a result, I am more confident, happier, and grateful to have had world class treatment from him. You will not be disappointed.

- Rafael R

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Five years ago I went to Dr.Lawton to get my breasts done. This was a surgery I always knew I would get since the age of 15. I had finished my consultation and had the money in hand - ready to pay, ready to go. At this time I had an uncontrolled thyroid issue due to being diagnosed with Graves Disease. Dr.Lawton refused to do the surgery because of my health issues. My heart was broken. My dream crushed! He said he would not put my life in jeopardy, that they were not equipped to handle something like a thyroid storm and didn’t want to risk it. All I heard was NO and was devastated, even cried! A week later my health deteriorated so bad, I ended up having a thyroid storm!! I had emergency surgery to have my thyroid removed. Fast forward to today. I am three weeks post op and not only am I alive,and extremely healthy! I now have my beautiful new breasts and I could not be happier. I am so thankful to Dr.Lawton for not only doing an incredible job on my surgery but for being such a professional and refusing to do it five years ago. You hear horror stories all the time about plastic surgeons who only care about the money. Dr.Lawton truly cares about his patients. Don’t go anywhere else! If you’re looking for the best, you’ve found it! Thank you Dr.Lawton!! A gifted, respectful, ethical surgeon. What more could you want ?!

- Maria Y

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

I have been wanting to get a BA since I was extremely young, and due to that I have spent a long amount of time researching surgeons in my area. When I found Dr. Lawtons page, I was extremely excited to meet him. Upon meeting him for my first consultation he was extremely upfront, calm, and honest. He and all of his staff have very polite amazing attitudes and took the time to answer any and all of my questions and to relieve any stress I may have had. The day of my surgery I was extremely nervous, I hate IVs and I had never had surgery before. Nurse Julie went above and beyond to help calm my fears and walk me through every step she took before doing so that way I knew what to anticipate. Although I am still in the very early healing stages I'm already beyond thrilled with my results. I'm so happy I chose to take this step with Dr. Lawton and his staff. I will recommend him with the highest praise to anyone I know looking to get any type of revision. They managed to exceed my expectations and I couldn't be more thrilled. Thank you so much Dr. Lawton and everyone else for all that you do.

- Sage T

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Extremely happy with the entire process. From initial consult, through post operative appointments (currently 2 weeks post-op) Dr. Lawton and his staff were extremely friendly, professional and supportive. Every visit the staff and nurses were awesome! Dr Lawton is excellent! I would recommend to anyone. Refreshing to have a Dr care for you not sell to you. Truly has patients needs first! Tank you

- S V

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Dr. Lawton and his full staff are beyond amazing. They’re all very friendly and have great customer service. From the moment you walk in to the moment you leave. Dr Lawton performed a Double Incision Mastectomy on me a year ago. Although he did absolutely NOTHING wrong during the surgery I just was happy with the results. My own insecurities. Everyone else loved the work no complaints,I just wasn’t happy. So because Dr Lawton feels it is more important that the patient is completely satisfied he did my revision FREE of charge. And OMG I’m beyond happy and highly recommend him. I’m extremely confident in the way I look. Thank you Dr Lawton

- King Kartazz S

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Dr. Lawton is a champion for beautiful breasts. You can trust his expertise and artistry. I had an explant of my 15 year old implants and was terrified about going through another traumatic surgery (the last surgeon did a lift and implant at the same time and I nearly lost a nipple). However, Dr. Lawton's confidence and reviews won me over. I nearly went with another surgeon who would have caused more harm than good. The other surgeon (in Austin TX) recommended another breast lift, combined with the explant which this time was completely unnecessary and would have most certainly caused loss of nipple function. After my initial consult with Dr. Lawton I had a new understanding of breast surgery and I had the power to make an informed decision. This surgeon prides himself on excellent results and thats what I got.

- Krista L

4 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

I loved my overall experience with Dr. Lawton's office and highly recommend it to anyone. From the consultation, to the surgery and post-op appointment, he and his staff were attentive to my needs and made sure I was comfortable. I also truly enjoyed my experience with Dr. Lawton's trueMED counterpart. I felt that my healthy recovery was their top priority.

- Hannah M

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Dr. Lawton and his staff were very knowledgeable and answered every question and doubt I had honestly. I was very comfortable and can not say enough about how easy they made this process for me!

- Jamie S

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

I chose Dr. Lawton initially because he had the most before and after pictures of his procedures. After my consultation with him, I knew I wanted him to be my surgeon. I had a Tummy Tuck over a year and a half ago. I can’t express enough how happy I am with my results! Dr. Lawton and his staff are fantastic!

- Jennifer G

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

I had a breast reduction with a tummy tuck on 9/11/2018. Currently I am 8 days post op and would do it again. I have never taken the time to write a review; however, Dr Lawton and his ENTIRE staff deserve a review. I’ll start off that I’m 5’3”; weigh 213 pounds, and I have always had to stuff myself into a 38 DDD bra. At the age; of 17 my PCP advised me to see a plastic surgeon because my breast was so disproportionate with the rest of my body. He expressed that I would have a future of back and shoulder pain with out doing so. That being said; I never really thought it would be an option, as I have always had an unrealistic phobia of intubation and not waking up after surgery. Over the last several years; my back and shoulders were indeed, causing me concern. My personal demons had to be conquered. I found; it wasn’t so much the weight that bothered me. I realized my HUGE breast and my lower abdominal flap (courtesy of two pregnancies, no matter how much I tried would not go away) were what truly made me unhappy and uncomfortable in my own skin. There are plenty of beautiful plus size people in the world and finally accepted that about me. Two years ago; I began to research procedures and surgeons. With the research complete regarding what I wanted done and following the surgeons I wanted to consult, I made an appointment with Dr. Lawton first. During the initial consultation; Dr. Lawton gave my husband and I, a more realistic view of what he could do. I could not come out looking like Barbie. His honesty and confidence; eased me and my husband’s fears to the point my husband said “THIS is the surgeon for us!” Immediately afterwards; we met Veronica (finance). Veronica took time to fully explain everything to me, eliminating more of my fears. Next; we met with a pre-op nurse. Ana RN was absolutely wonderful. She went over everything again from A to Z gladly answering all our questions; never rushing or making me feel as another number. Another of my biggest fears was pain management. Ana RN took extra time to reassure me, with the proper pain management and positioning I could be in minimal pain. (On day 2 post op; I realized she had spoken the truth. Only 2 days post op; I honestly wasn’t in pain.) Next stop on my initial consultation was with True Med for proper education in wound care through nutrition. (Dr Lawton really focuses on wound care.) Melissa and Jennifer RN at the True Med clinic; explained how to prepare my body for surgery with proven nutrients my body wound need to heal. The staff were excellent; never making me feel uncomfortable. Never once was I judged for my weight at all. On the day of surgery; I was so very scared but was met with the most wonderful smiling reassuring team. Julie RN brought me into the prep area and explained what to expect in detail. Again, she gave me her full attention and care. Once more met with Dr Lawton prior to surgery beginning. The surgical areas were measured in such precise detail. Dr. Lawton did not leave much to guess when it came to the procedures and my body outcome. I could tell immediately; he was a perfectionist, wanting to be sure that his work was what I expected. Afterwards I met with the anesthesiologist Dr. M. He listened to my fears regarding intubation. He took his time treating me with respect and courtesy. Dr. M talked to me the whole time; never rushing me or growing impatient with me. Thereby decreasing my anxiety further until we entered the OR. Here I was greeted with two more nurses (Laura and Maria RN) that reviewed the procedures again with me before having narcotics administered for surgery. My family assure me these professionals were absolutely wonderful in my care and recovery. Although, I wasn’t really able to remember them (anesthesia makes you loopy) my family does. Their understanding of compassion for my family is priceless to me. The nurses and anesthesiologist took time to reassure my family even though I know there was another patient behind me. One nurse went above and beyond to make sure my husband and mother knew how to provide aftercare and such. She never took for granted that they just knew how to care for me. On my post op visit the next day when Dr Lawton removed the bandages I started crying. Once looking down at my breast, I was so happy for the first time since 6th grade. I had normal size breasts even with the swelling. For the first time in a VERY long time I am comfortable in my own skin. Dr Lawton did not just give me what I asked for; he gave a little piece of me back. With my sincerest of appreciation; Thank you Dr Lawton and Team for giving me such wonderful care. So, if you are wanting plastic surgery done yet are afraid to move forward - do your research, get a consult. From my prospective, you will find no one better than Dr. Lawton and Team. Let Dr Lawton and his team show you the kindness they obviously bestow all their patients as they did me. I can assure you if I had known what I do now I would not have wanted 2 years.

- Jennifer E

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

I’ve always wanted breast implants but I’ve always been hesitant because I’ve never had surgery, I've heard some horror stories, & i just never knew how to select the best surgeon. A friend of mine had a breast augmentation by Dr. Lawton and was super happy with the results. Years later i finally scheduled my consultation then surgery. This was the BEST experience ever. Dr. Lawton answered all my questions and concerns and was truthful with all his answers. The staff was always friendly and accommodating. This was my first surgery, my first time being under anesthesia and i couldn’t have hoped for a better experience. Recovery was great. I’d recommend Dr. Lawton and his staff to anyone and would never hesitate to go back for any other procedure!

- Meela R

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Dr Lawson removed my 20 year old silicone implants. He is a very knowageable and gifted surgeon to be able to remove them with a very small incision at my nipple. He also removed the old scar tissue at the base of my breast where the old implants were inserted. He did the best job possible with what he had to work with.

- Gerri Y

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

This was my first visit with Dr. Lawton. I had a breast lift and augmentation in May of 2011 performed by a plastic surgeon in the Houston area. The implants were silicone. My implants had gone bad. Probably caused by a considerable weight loss. I was in a deep depression when I saw Dr. Lawton and he assured me that everything would be fine and my procedure would be an easy fix. My old implants had to come out and replaced with new saline implants. Dr. Lawton and his entire staff was so sympathetic with me. My surgery was performed less than two weeks later. The surgery went great. I am posting this review just 6 days post op and I am feeling great and my new implants are looking great already!

- Pam C

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

If you have breast implant illness I highly recommend Dr. Gary Lawton from San Antonio Texas. He performed an En Bloc Capsulectomy on me and saved my life. I had MANY symptoms of BII but the worst ones were brain fog, memory loss, visual disturbances, kidney pain, and NO energy. I would get EXAUSTED just taking a shower! When I went to visit Dr. Gary Lawton he answered all my questions and told me “Let’s get you feeling better.” Those words brought tears to my eyes because I felt so sick. I was scared of surgery because of how weak I was feeling but his nurses comforted me. Everyone was so nice to me at Dr. Lawton’s office. I had a wonderful experience and I am happy to report that ALL my symptoms are gone. I’m back to doing my hair and makeup and running after my kids and taking them to practices and games. I can see at night and no more brain fog! I am so happy with the outcome and recommend Dr. Gary Lawton 100%!

- Janice G

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Dr Lawton was very professional and completely understanding of my needs. He went above and beyond to ensure my expectations were met. All his staff, from front desk to nurses, are polite, respectful and professional. I totally recommend Dr Lawton to treat any insecurity you have, he is an excellent surgeon. Great job Dr Lawton and staff!! You guys make me feel at home each and every time my wife and I visit y'all. Thanks, Liam

- Liam M

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Dr Lawton was very knowledgeable, confident and considerate when helping me make the right choice for my body type. His staff was friendly and very professional. I would definitely recommend his office.

- Allison G

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

It’s been a year since my tummy tuck and I’m so happy with my results. I have abdominal muscles that have been hiding for years!! No muffin top!

- Jennifer G

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Best money I've ever spent! I recommend Dr. Lawton, to anyone considering getting a procedure.

- Brittany Orosco L

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

I enjoyed Dr. Lawton and his knowledge he provided me at consultation, day of surgery and follow ups! His confidence and pride he takes in his work is what really sold me on getting my procedure done. I love the fact that even on the day of surgery he took the time to actually sit and re evaluate my decision and wasn't upset or bothered at my last minute size change. I would highly recommend Mr. Lawton and I really do think his work is amazing! Thank you so much!

- Natasha C

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Most understanding and candid doctor I’ve ever met I must thank Dr. Lawton and staff for taking care of me during my breast explant procedure. As a result of 27yrs of military service, I have many medical conditions, but I was convinced that I also suffered form breast implant illness. Dr. Lawton took the time to literally go down the list of questions and concerns I developed based on internet "research". He instantly put my mind at ease with his candor. Initially, my only concern was removing my breast implants to improve my health no matter the appearance, but I felt so confident in Dr. Lawton’s experience and expertise that I included lipo. Dr. Lawton exceeded my expectations. My breasts look and feel full and soft. My stomach no longer has an over hang pouch. It’s not often a doctor takes the time to listen with empathy for your over all health. I just want to express my appreciation to Dr. Lawton for his service and dedication to soldiers like myself.

- Dina S

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

After Dr. Lawton corrected my herniated belly button and applied some liposuction to my abdomen and hips, I can wear clothing styles that have been avoided since early high school. I am no longer shaped like a box! And, it is easier to do yoga twists with the stubborn bulk removed. I have lost no weight, but I think adding muscle to my new form has created the best me. I was worth the wait to have a skilled surgeon do what I wish could have been achieved 40 years ago.

- Deborah O

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Beyond exceded my expectations!

- Anonymous

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Dr. Lawton and his staff were informative, honest, and to the point. I felt at ease from the moment I scheduled my consultation and never felt awkward discussing any aspect of the procedure or my reasons for being there. All of my questions were answered either in person or in the information they gave me. I asked the doctor for his recommendation regarding the size I should go to to fit my frame, and though I am only two weeks post-op I feel that he made a very good suggestion and believe I will be pleased with the final result. I chose Dr. Lawton based on both personal recommendation and extensive research online, and am thus far very happy with my decision.

- A G

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

I looked into having a tummy tuck 4 years ago. I even had pre op performed, and allowed others and myself to change my mind. 4 years later, I finally realize that my happiness, self-worth, confidence, self-esteem, and joy directly relate to MY choices! I consulted with several doctors, including Dr. Lawton. Dr. Lawton’s credentials, skills, and expertise are admirable and patient satisfaction is consistent. When I contacted Dr. Lawton’s office for a consultation, I was welcomed by his friendly and professional staff. As I am a ‘List Person’, he did not mind addressing each item on my list of questions and concerns. I left his office with feelings of comfort and trust. At age 59, my tummy tuck was performed December 8, 2016. During the past 3 months, Dr. Lawton provided me with straightforward instruction, guidance, honesty and understanding. When I over-extend myself, he firmly advised me without hesitation. HE CARES! HE REALLY, REALLY CARES!! Honestly, I have experienced swelling, discomfort, boredom, lack of patience, and excitement. Because of patient feedback, these feelings were not a surprise but an understanding that they are part of the journey. I am happy with my results at 3 months and really look forward to the continued body changes. Thank you Dr. Lawton for being part of my journey allowing me to continue to enjoy myself and LIFE!!! I RECOMMEND DR. GARY LAWTON!

- Stephanie J

5 out of 5 stars on